RSS Feed

Always good burgers in La Jolla while watching the Browns

 

 

I’ll start in IB and make my way toOceanside, enjoying great atmosphere and food along the way.  I’d like to think beyond reviews I could find additional, fun things to do, killing two birds with one stone.

 

It seems a trip onPacific Coast Hwymight fill the bill but that won’t get you to Mickies Bar & Grill in IB nor The Spot, which puts you on Prospect inLa Jolla.  So I want to simply find great or near great sports bars inAmerica’s Finest oceanfront communities with things to do nearby so as to maximize the dollars spent road tripping.

 

I’ve been to Nick’s in P.B. (Nick’s my kind of sports bar  ), Tiny’s  (Tiny’s Tavern an O.B. trophy ) in O.B. and now I want to get my appetite satisfied in LJ.  I’ve heard the La Jolla Brew House ( http://www.lajollabrewhouse.com/index.php ) is good and they make great burgers.  So it’s burger time inLa Jolla.  Located at7536 Fay Ave, you’ll find off street parking at LJBH.  They’re open from 11:00 a.m. till midnight every day. Their web site says they’ve got you covered for 0 – $10.00 but I think it’s been a while since they’ve updated their site.  Still they are competitively priced with the burgers.

 

Knowing is Cleveland Brown territory, I wore my NFL Reebok Cleveland Browns Sideline Training Camp Straw Hat, very nice to keep the sun off.  This made me a very popular guy as I ordered my Mushroom Swiss with sautéed mushrooms and onions for $10.50 and was pleased it wasn’t done to pershoeleather.  I’ll do anything to get a competitive edge on good service and tastes.  Overall this place works if you want decent food and nice atmosphere for the game on Sunday.

 

I’ve been toldJamul,CAis the horse capitol of the world.  If so, then La Jolla is the art gallery capitol of the world (excludingParis).  If you like art, I counted no less than 10 galleries within five square miles of LHBH.  For really nice doings on the cheap, just head downCoast Blvdfor breathtaking views of the best urban shoreline in the country.  I love ocean views so for my next anniversary I want to stay at the nearby B & B the historic, La Jolla Cove Cottage and watch the sunset with myNancyand a bottle of Moscato.

Leave a Reply

